Curried Cauliflower Rice

I am really enjoying experimenting with this cauliflower rice. This week I made a curried dish with golden raisins and slivered almonds. Next week I think I will make a tomato poblano chicken black bean dish. But that’s for next week, let’s talk about this week!

I sliced three cloves of garlic, yes three, garlic doesn’t scare me. I sautéed the garlic in olive oil and then added curry powder, turmeric, and ginger to the oil. Once I could really smell all of those wonderful spices, I added the cauliflower and then some vegetable broth. I cooked it for about twenty minutes until the cauliflower was tender. I removed it from the heat and added parsley, raisins, and almonds. I forgot the salt while cooking it so I just added it at the end and it was fine. This was a very tasty dish. I thought this would go really well with a sautéed piece of tilapia.

It’s not real rice but that’s not what I am going for. I just enjoy cooking the cauliflower (that I always thought was a little boring) in a different way. You could probably make some kind of dessert too. An idea for later.

 

Olive oil                 2 tbsp.                                                                                                      Garlic                    3 cloves, sliced                                                                                                           Curry powder        1 tsp                                                                                                       Turmeric                ¼ tsp                                                                                                      Ginger                   ¼ tsp                                                                                                                            Riced cauliflower   2 cups                                                                                                              Vegetable broth     ¾ cup                                                                                                   Parsley                  1 tsp                                                                                                                           Golden raisins       ¼ cup                                                                                                                         Slivered almonds   ¼ cup                                                                                                   Salt                       ½ tsp

 

 

Leave a Reply

